Old Photo Albums

Arrived at Mum and Dad's this afternoon. After dinner mum showed me some old photo albums of my Grandma's. I'd never seen these pictures before and sat for ages going through all the pictures of the times when my Grandma and Grandad were in Malaysia where they managed a rubber plantation and also their various travels around the world, even with two young kids!

This photo jumped out at me as something that could easily have been in National Geographic. The chap in the centre (dark hair, no glasses) is my Grandad, who I unfortunately never met as he passed away before I was born. We think my grandma took this picture of him showing the processing of the rubber. The focus is spot on and so clear. Loved it!

Here are a few other photos from the album

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.