On the button

Best viewed *large*

Ox eye daisy, finally flowering in the garden, so late this year.

This is my mum's favourite flower & she was certainly on the button all of the time! I've been thinking about her a lot today. Last night as I was slowly drifting off to sleep, I felt her kiss my forehead, a kiss goodnight I think... I wasn't imagining it, nor dreaming, it really did happen! Like the hug she gave me before she died, that really did happen too. I feel her with me always. Of course there were a lot of tears for her from me today, I really can't help it. I loved & love her so much &, ok, obviously it has dawned on me that she's no longer with me physically, but that doesn't make it any the more easier. I know mentally she's with me always. But I so want to hold her, so want to look in her eyes & tell her how much I love her & how beautiful she is... something I did a lot, from early on till later. Always told her how beautiful she is... & still do, & will do always & never now 'was' always 'is'.

This one is beautiful too:

If Larry could talk...

Rain forecast tomorrow. So going to spend that time sorting out my wardrobe. Not looking forward to it, as I'm the biggest hoarder when it comes to clothes, even though most of it are clothes I'd never wear again, they just hold so many memories! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.