Slime to the camera

Best viewed *large*

Has anyone ever realised that the word *slime* is *smile* but spelt in a different way? No... me neither! But honestly, constant rain, this evening it did stop for a bit, which brought the slugs out... & this one obliging for a photograph! Seriously I was beginning to threat, beginning to worry, no blip, nothing, just rain sodden nothingness, so literally, I could have kissed this slug, but looking back, I'm very glad I didn't! ;-)

As for one incredible robin:

The Larry look

If it wasn't for Larry & all the birds, I'd say to my dad, let's get away for a few days! my mum's funeral is this coming Friday. Friends coming to stay, family. At least 50 or more coming to the funeral. Next week is going to be busy to say the least. It's the mornings I dread. I always wake crying. I go to sleep at night fine, sleep all the way through, fine, but come 7am, sometimes 8, I'm in tears as I awake... & through most of the late hours of the mornings too. My eyes are swollen. I don't ever cry in public. I can talk about my mum amongst friends like she's sitting between us. But get me on my own, well, sure you all understand. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.