A catcher in the ride

Best viewed *large*

There were several contenders for today's blip, but the return of Charlie after two weeks in the cattery I thought more fitting then yet another macro of a fly etc! ;-) He was so instantly loving when I saw him, I got the biggest welcome, the biggest yowl, purr & hug. And he kept on like that every time I saw him during the day. At one point he sat on my bed & watched me purring incredibly loudly as I sorted through my wardrobe... ok, so he didn't help much! :D

As for Larry...

Side on

Tomorrow is another day of cleaning & sorting, before my cousin comes to stay on Wednesday, then a good friend on Thursday... so much washing, dusting, hoovering to be done. I'm shattered already. But when I woke up this morning, I heard my mum's voice, she woke me up, she told me something & for the life of me, I have no idea what it was... it was two words, but I just got the sound, or just her voice, not the diction. Been thinking about it all day, maybe she'll tell me sometime again soon? Who knows!

Thanks for all your wonderful, caring comments these last few weeks, I so want to find time to come & thank you all personally, but the time is just not there right now, nor is the energy even when it is. After the funeral, as someone said, it's time for closure & time to do things I've been wanting to do for so long & Blip is high on the list! :) xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.