Coming up

Best viewed *large*

Woooohooo a frog! I do often see one, but first one in the wildlife pond this year. No frog spawn as yet unfortunately, the pond really needs to be established first. I wanted a better shot, but as you see it was amongst reeds & duckweed & I wanted to be cautious, any sudden movement & it would have been underwater! Half way into the house to get the telephoto lens, I heard a gigantic crash - one of the thick heavy STURDY shelves in the utility room had gone crashing to the ground, glass vases & jugs smashed, including my mum's favourite vase & the cream china jug I bought her for Mother's Day this year. This evening one of our favourite candle holders exploded... what is going on? Is my mummy angry? Is she angry she can't be with us? Even though a few days after she died, she told Dad, one morning, that she's incredibly happy...? She was in my study earlier, flickers of something, a shadow behind me... I hope she stays, I really do... I really really do, I told her again how much I love her & how beautiful she is.

As for Little Larry, well he's beautiful & I love him too:

It ain't half heavy!

Good blips may be difficult now, well, I say good blips, I mean, *blips* may be difficult now, as my cousin is coming to stay tomorrow, then various friends coming Thursday. Be a bit hit & miss, so don't expect anything fantastic, please xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.