Daily Wild

By emyjane

Hailing June

View Large

I've spent the whole day at the art fair today I'm involved in & only had my compact camera on me, so no good quality shots, although it's not a bad little camera! This grey cloud chucked it down, torrential rain & hail stoness - not particularly Flaming June is it? :(

Beautiful house, we're all in the west wing, where's it very big & very cold, but lots of space. This is my work, my paintings & a close up of one called Looking Back, which is oil, acrylic & sand on canvas 12" x 24.

In between showers I went outside to look at the grounds & almost thought of blipping these three birch trees stand, but decided on the dark cloud at the back, amongst the vivid green trees & land in the sunshine, the river too added some different element to it.

If you would like to view more of my work, please check out my website

Off out in 30 minutes, going to a concert, seeing Ruby Turner.

I'm so shattered, by the end of this on Sunday, I'm going to be a zombie! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.