MonoMonday: Soft

I have returned ... not perhaps with nearly as much import as Douglas Macarthur but in my own small way I am back on the internet again. In truth, when on vacation, I make precious little effort to ensure that I am always in communication. I guiltily welcome a few days of glorious isolation. Our beach cabin probably has wi-fi but I made it a point not to verify that.

Anyway living in the trees surrounding the ocean view deck is this marauding gang of sparrows who appear to be running a "protection racket" of some kind. If we don't pay up with food, they stand about giving us the stare. They may have "pathetic" down pat but if you ask me they look rather too fat to be actually starving. They DO look soft and fluffy, however.

I know it's miles too late but I thought that for form's sake I should post an entry for MonoMonday: Soft. Thanks yet again for hosting, JDO. Of course I am still agonising over whether the colour version might have been better so I thought I should post it as an "extra".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.