Dishes

Rather than step outside for a late afternoon blip, I took advantage of the sun's winter slanted rays streaming through into the kitchen.

Day 3 of my new job has ended. I'm pleased it's been a short week as my brain is very full. I finished with a test today to see how much I've taken in about one of the systems I will in time become an expert in.

I enjoyed it. We'll find out first thing Monday morning how well I've done :-)

I avoided any wet/black ice patches on my way to work. It was well below zero and I didn't want to come a cropper. The day warmed to temperatures we haven't had for some time. As I type I can hear the southerly arriving. That little interlude was short lived.

I need a mountain fix. It seems a long time and I really should check they're still there ;-) With moderate avalanche risk and my exposure to several colds in the office this week, I think we'll keep things sedate (ish).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.