Votes sought .

''Plan A'' at last.
Being ex-Fire Service, and currently a ratepayer, I have been watching this for many moons.

Half of me says it has to be better than turning the lads out from Preston.
I remember, in Whitehaven, we once had to roll 2 pumps:-
1 to Greystone Ave, Cleator Moor,
1 to Greystone Place, Whitehaven.

Can you imagine the mayhem from a ''Foreign'' control?
Think of the numerous Newbiggins scattered around Penrith.
We once turned out to
(?)2 Railway cottages(?) Newbiggin Stainton, thence to
(?)2 Railway cottages(?) Newbiggin on Lune to be complemented on how fast we had been. DUH?!?

The ratepayer half of me thinks ''Why expend all that loot while at the same time pleading poverty and asking for cut-backs?''.

Where does the voting come in?
On 21st Aug 2011 I took this shot.
About 6 months later 7th Feb 2012,
this shot.
Today, I took two sets to glue together and couldn't decide which one.
I fancied ''moving in'' with the longer lens for this and future shots, Gaffer didn't like that sneaky little Ford(?), spoiling the view, in the wider shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.