FlowerFriday - Heather

I'm having a quiet relaxing day after yesterday's swim and boogie-boarding, as I've discovered I'm nowhere near as fit as I thought I was!

Rik and TheAphid cycled to Les Landes on the northwest coast, enjoying the sunshine before the drizzle and fog comes in this afternoon.

I've included a extra of Greta Garbo (the Great Green Bush Cricket nymph) who's been AWOL for much of the week. I think she may have got bigger, but I'm not sure if that's wishful thinking on my part.

Rik took this lovely shot of the heather that is out at this time of year as he knew it was Flower Friday today! 

Thanks to Biker Bear, for hosting Flower Friday. This blip is also dedicated to her Mum Alma, who Anni has said her farewells to today. Thinking of you.x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.