Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Pretty in Pink

The weather forecast has been very conservative - the prediction today was a temperatures of 21C and yet by the early afternoon it was 25.5C, so hot! Next week I see we are in for a 'heat wave' with temperatures getting up to 30C.

Thank you for the lovely comments on Sarah. She has been a delightful house guest and has loved her work of week experience, but will be going back to school for the last few days of term.

Gavin arrived back from the USA this morning, and he was meant to be sailing in the Round the Island Race tomorrow but there is a problem with the boat so he is not doing the race, which is just as well as he is very tired. We have the biennial Summer Ball at the school tomorrow night and I had visions of him still being on the high seas while I was waiting to go to the ball....so I am pleased he will be on terra firma instead.

Adam has his Leaver's Ball tonight - he has had three parties this week already so I think he will be very tired but that won't stop him from enjoying himself, youth has energy sources that we no longer have!

I noticed these pretty pink flowers growing on a cactus plant on my neighbour's front lawn - I have no idea what they are, but they are quite lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.