Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

"What do you call a 3 legged Donkey"?

Today we went on a trip out to the Redwings horse and donkey sanctuary which lies just outside of Stratford upon Avon.

The sanctuary has over 90 horses and donkeys all shapes and sizes that have somehow come into their care.

They do not charge you to go in but rely on donations to keep the place running, you can donate by texting HORS30 to 70070 every little bit helps keep them in hay and food and shelter also paying vet fees etc.

As you probably know I have a love of horses as I was going to be the first lady to win the Grand National at Aintree, I never fulfilled this ambition but I do still respect these beautiful animals.

My first job after leaving school was working at a stately home that had been bought and turned into a residence for special needs young adults, I looked after the farm bit and the donkeys became a love of mine.

When I went to buy Roo I had to travel to Shropshire and on getting to the village that he livid in I needed directions, I was told up the hill to Donkey farm...yes Roo lived on a farm with donkeys, he may only have been 8 weeks when he left them but I still think he likes them!!!!


Oh yes a three legged donkey well it's a wonkey of course:))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.