An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Nice Weather for Ducks!

Backblip


I'd really been looking forward to today as my blip pal Sleepyhead was coming to visit and after seeing his fab blip Still, I demanded he take me there to allow me to point my camera at this fine specimen in his stunning setting.

Alas it was raining and it didn't stop.  

We stopped for ice cream at St Fillans and blethered for so long that an hour passed and it was still raining.  We did drive along to the sculpture and I did get out of the car and take some shots, but not for long as it was STILL raining and it was making my hair curly my camera's not waterproof.

P did wander a bit further and last I looked he was in typical photographer's pose on his hunkers taking, what I am sure will be, an amazing shot and I can't wait to see it.

Meanwhile I give you this shot, snapped from the passenger seat of the car.  I spoil you, I really do!  (All my loch shots were flat and grey and covered in dust spots!  My sensor needs a clean.  Gulp!) 

Afterwards we headed back and when D finally got home from his golf lesson, we had dinner.  Poor P then spent the rest of the night sorting out my computer woes and helping me download software onto my new laptop.  And of course answering all my usual stupid photography questions.

Thanks P for another great day, despite the weather.  And all your patience in the face of my stupidity.

We will definitely return to the tin man in better weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.