An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Screaming Skull!

Backblip


Well the political fall out from yesterday's referendum outcome is  astounding.  It's as though the UK is inside one of those glass snow globes and someone has given it a right good shake and we're all waiting for the flakes to settle.  Interesting and testing times ahead.  

Getting back to more everyday matters, after lunch David and Kenny went to play golf (in the pouring rain.  Nutters!) and I went to the living room to go online and try and find us holiday accommodation in the UK for later in the summer.  

As I walked past the fireplace I saw that the candles on the candle holder are needing replaced.  It was then I also noticed what looks like a screaming skull on the back of the fire grate.  I think that's the exact expression I had on my face when I heard the referendum result!  :-))

My stepdad John and Norma arrived at 4pm.   I feel so guilty as we haven't seen them for ages.  We caught up over coffee and cake, the EU being the main topic of conversation.

David arrived back from the golf soaked but full of the joys as he won the round.  Obviously playing in the rain suits him or maybe Kenny once ranging wet, just just lost the will to live :-))

A wee G&T at 6pm then David made us all a three course dinner.   D and M&S food hall are a marriage made in heaven :D  

J

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.