An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Clouds meet Hills...

Bit of a lazy morning.  I thought when David retired each day would just melt into the next but to my delight, there is still a distinct weekend feeling.  That's not to say that on any given day I have any idea what day of the week it is, oh no, they are now known as either weekdays or weekend days!

After lunch Alan and Kirsten headed out for the day so David and I decided to go for a little drive in the car.  Not very far; over to Crieff then along Loch Earn to Lochearnhead then down to Callander where we stopped for some ice cream (Pistachio for me and vanilla and chocolate for D) before heading  home.

Made THIS for dinner.  Oh my, Gordon comes up trumps again.  I can definitely recommend it.   There's enough tomato relish left over to have with sliced ham for lunch tomorrow.  Looking forward to it :-)

Busy week ahead starting tomorrow with the collection of my new shoes from Orthotics in Perth.  Woo hoo.  Four years of wearing the same pair, I won't know myself! 

Got a sad text from my best friend Agnes saying she'd had to have their dog Scamp put to sleep last night.  So sad.  Scamp's been a member of their family for 16 years, when they picked him up as an 8 week old pup from the dog home.  My God-daughter Emily has never known life without him (she was 3 when they got him) and is devastated.  He will be so missed.  He was such a sweetie.  Night night Scamp :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.