An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Windswept and Interesting...

Replace the word interesting with hilarious and you get a good description of me this afternoon. 

I decided to let my hair dry naturally today so of course it was curly and I should have known better to venture outside with it in its natural state straight into the blustery wind.  Within minutes it had doubled in size and I was left with a very fuzzy do!   Even Alan couldn't keep a straight face when he saw me.  On the plus side I don't actually have to look at it and if it gives my boy a giggle then that's fine by me.

David was very supportive too.  When I asked him if it looked ridiculous, his "it's fine.  You're not going anywhere today anyway" response wasn't exactly reassuring.   I was good though, and refrained from mentioning the bald word ;-)

David popped out to the local shop (a few minutes away from the house) for milk just over an hour ago.  He's not back yet.  No prizes for guessing what he's doing.  I suspect our car fuel bill is going to take a hit over the next month!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.