Picture this..

By northernlass261

FlowerFriday

Bicycle Ride No 2.

This morning I set off with Holly at 7.30 and she was up for a good walk today so we arrived back at 9.00.   On the way I took today's blip as I hadn't seen the shrub/climber before, I think it is a Stephanotis.   It had such a lovely fragrance in the early morning dawn.

Yesterday I downloaded a cycling app to my phone which tracks your route speed and calories etc.   

So after breakfast I set off, doing the usual route out, stop for coffee, pausing the app, as I did, and then a detour to the bank for cash and the paper shop for a lottery ticket (who knows? one day).

Another pit stop on the way home to collect some home grown cherry tomatoes for my salad.   I was out for about 2 hours, not cycling all the time but I did do 1 hour and 12 minutes!   Unfortunately I had not put the correct info into the app and it only told me the amount of time I had done.   Back to the drawing board ready for Saturday morning.

Whilst on the promenade I came across some more children doing the skateboarding with a different instructor, so I expect there must be a school somewhere nearby.

The weather is great and it is getting busier in resort now.   Summer is here.   By the time it gets to mid August we will have had enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.