Blue Sky! (Day 50)

This morning's wander up the hill was horrible. Really low cloud covered the top of the hill and the air was thick with drizzle. The dogs ran around until they disappeared into the mist.
I returned home long enough to dry the dogs off and empty the van out a bit, then headed to town to get pellets for the boiler and floor tiles for mum's bathroom.
The morning brightened and by the time I got home for lunch it looked like there might actually be some sunshine. I was rewarded with some lovely blue skies (a chance to try out the new polariser) and something akin to warmth as I walked the dogs.
The cloud came back later and the drizzle returned.
The best part of the day was coming home to find that Hopalong the Sneaky had ordered me a case of craft ales. Apparently there will be one a month for the next year. I have got the best wife ever :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.