Blue sky over Breckness (Day 51)

Early morning rain gave way to clearing skies as the dogs and I wandered up the hill this morning. It looked like the weather might get better, and after my beautiful wife and I had been to pick up some stuff from town and had lunch, we headed to Stromness for the afternoon dog walk. HV stayed close to the car, the bad leg still preventing much in the way of walking. The dogs and I went out past Breckness, enjoying sunshine and wide blue skies for the first time in forever. Talisker suffered a bit from the heat on the way back to the car, taking as many opportunities as possible to wallow in the sea.
Back home again and dinner is prepped for an evening with friends.

And yes, I may have overpolarised it just slightly....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.