Farmaticus

By TBay

The other side.

This is the other side of our house. It is always very confusing but the front of the house is really the back and the back of the house is really the front!! I know this sounds a wee bit odd but it is kind of true! Anyway this is a view I seldom photograph, but it looked rather nice in the evening sun.

I really went for it today with regards to moving furniture and rearranging bedroom, with a bit of upholstery thrown in as well! I am not yet ready to apply for a job with Pickfords! It was bloomin' hard work! My upholstery poject was the re covering of the headboard to one of the beds we moved. It was a drab lacklustre grey draylon, which I purchased at a bit of steal with a view to improving it!!  I have, and it looks very nice in its new cover.

 During the whole removal episode I also had to clean out the airing cupboard which of all days to do it, this was not the best , as it has been VERY warm and VERY sticky all day. However a series of events led to the entire contents being taken out and re organised. After this I was one very sticky person indeed!

So today had been another good day for ticking off more 'must do' items before the wedding!

Farming - Mr Tbay set off quite early to turn hay. Mr Taby Jnr on a mission to repair minor breakages. Two on compost hauling and then off to do some bale hauling. 

Miss Tbay and intended are having a fab time at Glasto. They have sent a few picture of life in the camp! They seem to be enjoying themselves.

Happy weekend blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.