Skulking in the undergrowth

Enough of yesterday. To work today wearing bright colours.
 
As you may have noticed I can be a bit idealistic. I sometimes forget how other people think. So today I switched mind-set – forget people, let’s count the pennies – and drew up and distributed a schedule of how much money we lose if the training, painfully rescheduled for next week, gets cancelled again.
 
Meanwhile, this is my annual peony blip. In the garden where I grew up they would flower for my birthday which is probably why I claimed them as my own. In my current north-facing weed-fest they emerge much later.


********

Did you know that child protection and safeguarding has, since 2011,  been "moving from a system that has become over-bureaucratised and focused on compliance to one that values and develops professional expertise"?

This evening I was obliged to complete an on-line safeguarding course in order to be able to do some teaching this summer (for a different employer). It took no account of what I already know and I found it monumentally tedious.

Compliance? Valuing professional expertise?

Never mind, eh. At least I now have the certificate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.