elinorevansharp

By elinorevansharp

Catching up over coffee

Catching up day today! :) this morning I did a bit of admin work, then I went to meet a uni friend for coffee/lunch.

We were in Barkers again, love it there :) this time though it was better as I didn't have a view of the creepy fancy dress shop opposite where they have a rat dressed up as Dorothy....weird!! It was good/bad though as they forgot to get my friend her soup and so when she finally got it they gave us free coffees to apologise...result! :D

I am so excited I got asked to play and compete in a cafe thing with Catrin Finch! :) so this evening has been taken up with practice for that!

Today's Welsh phrase is:
Beth wyt ti hoffi yn ei fwyta? 
(What do you like to eat?)

Answer:
Rydw i yn hoffi bwyta...! 
(I like to eat...!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.