elinorevansharp

By elinorevansharp

Acapella

A busy but great day! This morning I had to navigate Cardiff Airport as I was picking my mum up. Mum and I both had trouble trying to navigate the way out the car park...so badly signposted and ended up going round a roundabout twice!! But eventually we made it out!! :)

We had coffee, well I had a milkshake as it was so warm and met Andrew and I was reunited with Gracie!

We went out for lunch with some family friends and their daughter which was great fun, I bumped into the head of my uni department and he ended up having a big chat to my mum about me...all good I hope! While I was playing with the wee girl, I bumped into someone else I knew, he asked if we were sisters to which the wee one (aged 5) replied 'just pretend sisters' so cute!! :)

I was competing in Classical Cafe which is organised by Catrin Finch this evening, I was asked last minute last night! Charlie Clarsach and I were very honoured to be asked! :)

I had a lovely time. I met loads of nice folk, and though I was the only one who didn't know anyone there when I arrived, I knew loads of people when I left! :) I came second in the competition as I was just pipped to the post by a very nice Opera Singer and Pianist! Oh well it was fun and that's all that counts!! :)

It was a busy day but great fun, full of family, friends and music, what more could I ask for!?

Today's Welsh phrase is:
Rwy'n caru cerddoriaeth! 
(I love music!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.