Me and my shadow......

....just strolling down the av-en-oooo.

Actually we was strolling round the Lake at the BNP.

SHE kept saying things like - Oh, you ARE a good dog Mishy, I am so proud of you.... and this is why.....

First of all we went to the native plant nursery.  I can't remember if I told you but next door's dog wrecked the sage bush and she had to dig it all out because it was broken down and ruined. So she decided to revamp that garden bed, and wanted to natives to plant.  So, I had to go with her to help choose the plants.

And apart from one little "woof" I didn't bark at all, and in fact I sat down while she chatted to them behind the desk, and everyone said, awwww, what a good dog.  And my head swelled a little bit.  And there were a lot of people there and I didn't get scared or spin round in circles or anything.

We did put the plants in the car, and then she said, let's go for a walk around the Lake. So we did, but we did see some people in wheelchairs, and she got chatting to their carers (because they wanted to know all about me), and I got to say hello to all these people, and I did give one of them just a little lick, and everybody went awwww, and this person couldn't talk at all, but she did give me a big wide smile, and the carer lifted her hand so she could give me a stroke, and I did know that it was very special for this lady, and I gave her another little lick. And everybody went awww again, and my head did swell a little bit more.  BIG breath.

A bit further on, a man did run past ever so fast, and I didn't bat an eyelid.

And then we saw two big people and about 12 little people, and I STILL didn't bark.

And then half way round the lake I saw a white dog - a terrier of some sort I think - and we did say hello, and it felt great.  And then we saw another one, and the same thing did happen.

So she said (again) GOOD DOG Mish, I am SO proud of you.

And when we got back to the car, I was so glad to hop in and I reckon I did dose off on the way back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.