It's a jungle there.....

.... in our garden.

Rather than go for walks, and enjoy the lovely weather SHE decided to do some gardening.

So did every body else.  Them next door were outside.  Them down the back were outside; them on the other side were outside. 

They all drove me mental, and I did bark myself hoarse.  But she did pick me up and let me say hello to everyone and it wasn't so bad after that.  THEN, the cheek of it, them next door got visitors, and they had a dog visitor, and I WASN'T ALLOWED TO PLAY.  Ooooh I did get cross; but only for a little while because they all went in to have a cup of tea.

SHE pulled out a ton of weeds; got really worried because it looks like our avocado tree has got a disease; cut down a rose bush - well, she called it a bush, but it was more like a tree.  Branches thicker than my legs.

And after a bit, we decided to go and have a cup of tea as well.

But I would have loved to have had a game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.