George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

New Friends

Well, today was the final week of Puppy School. And I got my Certificate! This is needed to show the Mitcham City Council that I can do stuff. Pretty basic stuff, but stuff all the same.

SHE was so proud of me! I did every thing I was asked (except the trick I learned but we won't talk about that). I walked on a loose lead - I sat, dropped and stood on command, I sat and stayed for a whole 30 seconds. I went round the agility course as quick as quick, and showed everyone else how to do it.

And the good news was, it was held indoors because outside was a real mud bath. And do you know what? Some puppies were scared to go into the Hall and had to be carried in. Not me! I trotted in like I owned the place.

Then this afternoon, we all went on a walk together. I really enjoyed myself and met two new friends that are around my size. I like it when they are my size.

I was so proud of the Rower. He hates the cold and the wet, and if I was a boy dog, it was so cold it would have frozen them off. But I'm not a boy dog, so I was safe. And we got caught in a hail shower, but we found a bus shelter, which was really good, because (a) a bus didn't come, and (b) I was getting pretty tired so I got to have a nice sit down, while the worst of the storm passed over.

So that was my day - I hope yours was as good as mine, but I don't really see how it could have been, because my day was just perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.