Cake Pops

Convenience of a lollipop but it's cake.  Each little pop has just the right about of moist cake and is coated in icing, then dipped in colored sugar or sprinkles. 
My niece just graduated from college and my sister is having a party for her tomorrow.  I offered to bring these cake pops to contribute to the desserts.  My daughter's friend has a business making cakes, cake pops, cupcakes and cookies so I asked if she could do these cake pops in the school colors which are gold and blue.  She did a fabulous job. 
I don't know how much talking I'll be doing at the party tomorrow since I have some sort of bug that has left me with no voice.  I'm squeaking out a few words at a time but it's exhausting.  I'm hoping that some tea with Manuka honey and lemon with help. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.