On the beat.

We got up quite early ,as they were due to collect the bed between 8 and 3 o'clock. They came at 8.10 am, which I thought was very good. We then went up the tip, to take some old bits of wood, and some garden refuse. When we got back, I got ready to go to town, to see the Armed Forces Day display. There was a big police presence around the town, which was understandable , in the circumstances. The service was really moving,and I loved singing the Welsh National Anthem, at the end of the service. I followed the parade all around the town, and it ended at the recreation centre, where the parade disbanded.  I then walked back into town, and went to Wilko's,  to look for some curtains for J's hobby room    No, not Thomas the Tank ones  I was  minding my own business, when someone said, hello to me. I was shocked to see a lady i used to know, with no hair. She is suffering with ovarian cancer, and has only just retired. I thought she was so brave,  and she spoke openly about her treatment. I walked away, thinking how lucky I am , to have my health. I walked over to the bus station, and caught the bus home.  Check out my extra photos, and see the one with  the young lady leading the cadets, which I would have titled, Bomber Command, for obvious reasons. My third photo, is the service at the Cenotaph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.