Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

No peace for the wicked...

Holiday over and it's back to work on South End.  It's been a chewy one this diorama and I needed a break from it - or it from me - to get a clearer idea of what I really want...  (What I really, really want - sorry, I was being silly).  Took some pics of the pier at Ballintoy (one of the sets in Game of Thrones) to get an idea of tide marked stone walls and it's helped me recolour this one.  Well on the way to being correct now.  The stone steps are now cut into the plastic and the retaining wall has been fitted around the paved area.  The clever amongst you will ask why I didn't build the wall full height to start with.  Maybe I forgot to, I can't remember now  ;-)

The railings down the first few steps present the next challenge but I have a cunning plan...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.