Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

South End - the end - almost

About 5 weeks ago I was bullied by a man who shall remain nameless - if you don't want to know who it is look away now.  (Iain at Creel)   to model number 2 South End in Stromness after he Blipped it.  'Easy peasy' I thought.  Off we jolly well go…

Well that was fun.  From this to this has given me hours of fun, relaxation, frustration and much satisfaction.  I thank you.  And I thank you all for the encouragement too.  

Like most of my projects it's never properly finished.  I shall go on adding bits of detail, some grass in the back yard, some rubbish propped up against the wall, maybe a clump or two of Sea Thrift on the rocks…   That's what my sort of modelling is about.

For those interested enough to have got this far, the base in the pic is the ever useful black bin bag and the background is a 'sky' poster.  Now I have to get it into the main Port Appin diorama because my Ozzie grandson is due here at any time and on his last visit he made it clear that he wanted to seen some progress.  That was 18 months ago.  Gulp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.