European Hornet

Busy day doing housework so the place is a bit clean and tidy for visitors. Hung out some washing before going shopping - we actually have some sun today!  It was nice and dry by the time I got home but when I collected it in I discovered some bird had shat on my favourite t-shirt:-(   So wild things are not my favourites at the the moment especially as a huge Horner had gotten into my bedroom and wouldn't go out the open window. Didn't fancy sleeping with a Hornet tonight so gave up trying to oust him and caught him in a jar and made him my blip. He wasn't very cooperative but I did manage a few shots before he flew off and hid behind a curtain. I might still be sleeping with a Hornet tonight because I couldn't find him anywhere. I opened all the windows and doors and hope he took the hint eventually!  I did manage a blip with him sitting on a ruler so in my Extra you can see his body is about an inch in length and about an inch and a half in all. He is also hairy which differentiates him from a wasp which hasn't so much hair. Well, back to baking a cake for this evening:-)  Have a nice evening everyone:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.