a lifetime burning

By Sheol

... Quiet

I'm very conscious that there has been an awful lot of colour in my blips this week (MonoMonday excepted).  I've had no end of possible inspiration today, there have been damselflies and bees, hoverflies (two different sorts), poppies, ladybirds moving from nymph to beetle, poppies and the first of the Japanese anenomes,  etc., but I wanted something with a little less colour.  

I tried gently de-saturating this shot, but in the end it called out to be mono, so black and white it is.  A nice, peaceful end to the week.

In other news, we were excited to find that a photo of Jess (and her friends) at Glastonbury is on page 5 of today's Guardian :-)  Sadly I've not been able to find it on line so have not linked to it.

The Extra is the hoverfly that looks like a bee - sneaky, very sneaky. 

If you are an insomniac, and Glastonbury isn't doing it for you, then some of today's other shots are here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.