a lifetime burning

By Sheol

No Fishing at the Eye

Mono Monday: Unusual Angle

This week's Mono Monday challenge was set by  Redflash with the title unusual angle.  


I've used another fisheye shot, this time of the pedestrian/cycling suspension bridge at Bristol's Temple Quarter, featuring the "Eye" building in the background and Gromit on the prow of one of the local ferries.  I shall try to moderate my enthusiasm for my new (to me) secondhand fisheye lens, but they are quite a lot of fun and present an interesting challenge to use successfully.


It was back to work with a vengeance today after last week's back problems.  Fortunately the old back is continuing to make good progress, although I am being terribly sensible and careful with it.  


Cathy is now officially AWOL.  Well, technically she's in the lounge, but now that Wimbledon has started she lives her waking hours either watching or listening to the tennis.  I shall have to watch England play Iceland in the football on either the iPad or the computer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.