Every year

I try to photograph the lilies every year, not least because the date of their appearance seems to vary. I wandered out onto the balcony this evening, vaguely wondering whether to photograph something for a blip (I did have something from earlier but it wasn't very exciting) and I was quite surprised to find one or two of the lilies are out.

Fab.

And looking back (not quite so easy in "New Blip" as in the original version), I blipped them on 27 June last year. Nice symmetry. Search on #balconylilies, for those logged into the site, should produce the full set.

This has been the most exciting moment of my day. The rest has been spent hunched over the computer pushing onwards with the report. It's now going to have to be finished in and amongst travelling to Zagreb tomorrow, and doing various things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.