Summer solstice

This will be a super speedy blip and run. I've been at the computer since about 5.30am, with a short break to go up to the Institute to join in our "summer solstice drinks" ("if wet, in the seminar room....") for Fellows. Summer solstice. Pah. It's worse than ever - particularly the pretty unremitting greyness these days.

I'm going somewhere warm on Sunday, but unfortunately I'll be at work, and at present rates of progress this bloody report will be coming with me. I can, however, now at least start to imagine I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. I laid all the groundwork today, so tomorrow I get into writing up some specific case studies. There is a chance, just a chance, it is going to get done on time.

Must get some sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.