Front garden

Most people will only be familiar with one part of the garden of the Institute. In fact, there is another part to the garden - between the building and Meadow Lane. It's still quite overgrown, although my colleagues have been doing a good job of gradually clearing the overgrowth. It already houses our recently acquired compost bin. I'm not sure what other plans there are for it. It seems quite lush, but since it's on the north side of the building, I guess there are limitations to what might usefully grow there. Let's see. I find it quite pretty.

Very busy day of meetings, partly seeing recently arrived Fellows (and one about to depart) and partly plotting various future activities. Lots of excitement for the future. I escaped just before six, and cycled down to Leith to see a colleague, and give her some suggestions on developmental activities within her area of responsibility.

I was exhausted after all of that, so came home and did some internet shopping for something to wear at the upcoming wedding. Report writing? Hmmm. That will be for tomorrow and the weekend.

Early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.