Water features

Every time I go to Sheffield - which admittedly isn't very often - they seem to have acquired a new water feature outside the station. I have to admit that I'm not especially fond of Sheffield - coming from a different part of Yorkshire. But it is true that it's tidied itself up considerably, and the views of the countryside around remain good.

It was a busy day - starting very early with meetings from 8.30 until 2.00, and then onto to the train back to Edinburgh. From the station, I trekked up the hill to New College, to catch the reception after a big event that we held to mark the 20th Anniversary of the Srebrenica Genocide. The speakers, and various others, then went for dinner to Howies. It was gone 11pm by the time I got back here.

Pooped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.