Hiding in the Undergrowth

I did my usual heading off before the kids this morning to secure a vantage point from which to check their progress.  I left the path and headed over to thicker undergrowth only to discover I was about to lie down on the edge of this quarry.  We have only seen this from the roadside before when on a circular bike ride to Haworth and Crossroads and I did not realise how much was behind the facade.  Haworth Village can be seen in the background.

Second day of the practice expedition and another of mixed fortunes; one group getting to serious grips with the navigation and confidently dealing with all decisions which faced them, the second group tired and going backwards at times.  Tony and I couldn't face cooking by the time all parents had collected their offspring so we ate out at Orchid in Bingley (previously La Strada) and I enjoyed a very large glass of house red!  Glad I have sunday to recover, clocked up serious miles this last two days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.