Blue Tit

Am I the only person who finishes her session of decorating, cleans her brushes, tidies away all the gubbins, stands on the paint pots to reseal the lids and then looks up and sees the bit she has missed?!  It was woodwork day today in Jenny's old bedroom (love is scraping candle wax off the skirtings with your fingernails!) and I had in my head that there was no window woodwork because the windows are now pvc (hooray!) failing to see that the cloth I had set out my tools on was on top of the original wooden windowsill - hence the rest of the room is now in sync and the windowsill remains green.......tomorrow's decorating job is........

After the mileage and stress of the previous two days (always stressful allowing young people to be independent in the countryside, pretty much) it was good just to swish on some paint and when I finished the sun came out so I put the casserole in the oven and positioned lawrie's lens in front of the elder tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.