Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Wilting

I don't cope too well with hot weather, so I've been wilting a bit today.  And I hear we're in for a proper heat-wave later in the week!  The plants in the garden at Mum's were wilting today too.  In the cool of the evening I ambled about with my secateurs cutting off finished blooms and having a general tidy.  All the roses have been doing really well, as have the geraniums.  Mum's been watering them every evening, which I know is quite a task for her - I'll give her a break from it while I'm here.  The hydrangeas looked very limp when I took a look at them, so I've poured on lots of water in an effort to revive them.

I was going to take a photo of some poppies I spotted further along Mum's road, but on getting nearer I realised they were well past their best and looking quite tatty.  So here'a another pink flower instead,  I had thought they were dog roses, but the leaves don't look like rose leaves so I'm not too sure now what they are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.