MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Flamengo!!

It was a tense moment, but we won 3-1 against Curitiba. I am now officially a Flamengo fan. I bought a knit dress in Uganda that has the red and black colors, but I've been too afraid to wear it (because, well, Brazilians are very intense fans and I didn't necessarily care that much) but now that we've seen a game... and I bought a jersey (I cheaped out and got a Ronaldinho one because they were more than half price)... it can be official.

It was a lie-low day, though I did complete a little bit of work after breakfast. I think I've caught a bug from one of our students, but I'm trying to pretend I haven't. So far so good- I might even fool myself, if my stomach will let me. Hopefully tomorrow will be nice weather- the rain today made it really tough to be motivated for anything more than the Daily Show and a good book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.