MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Jardim Botanico

Dr. G took Mike and I through the Botanical Gardens (much the same as last year) and it was very enjoyable, as always. I think if I end up living in Rio, I will have to live close to the Jardim Botanico.

The students didn't come with, opting for a day on the beach instead. But they were also able to make the Hippie Fair, which I failed to do. That's what happens when you "lunch" with kind-of Brazilians though- it lasts about 4 hours and you ignore all your other plans :) I'm hoping tomorrow I'll be able to catch the fair at Copacabana before I fly back to Vitoria- I had a lot of souvenirs (and paintings) I was hoping to purchase!

At the very least, it was awesome being able to chat with Dr. Ghavami, his wife, and friends for so long. He wants me to submit an application to the conference in August, but I really don't think I'd be able to return- someone should invent teleporting... it would probably be a lot cheaper...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.