Life Is Full Of Pictures

By ChrisJordan

Brio Tuscany

It was a warm, sunny day here in Texas, so we ventured out with the new camera in tow to shoot the blip. We rode over to the town square at Soutlake to get a coffee at the bookstore and look around a bit.

Then, we went out to the park area to sit by the fountain and watch the people. There were a lot of kids running around splashing in the fountain, but being unfamiliar with a new 39 point autofocus system, my camera decided to focus on a concrete pole rather then my subjects. Haha! Oh well, back to the manual!

I chose this picture of the Brio Tuscany restaurant because it showed people in the outdoor cafe enjoying the weather. Ok, I'm sure ya'll want to know how warm it was here today. It was a wonderful 95°F! (That's 35°C for ya'll over across the pond.)

I hope you like my first picture from my new camera, I can really see the difference in the quality of the images over my other camera. I just need to learn how to tame this beast so I can get the kids in the fountain next time. I hope everyone is having a great weekend!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.