As the tide retreats ...

... the herons feed.

After staying awake until I knew that the Highlanders had beaten the Waratahs in Sydney last night (setting up an all-NZ final against the Hurricanes in Wellington next weekend), I doubted that I would be awake in time for the sunrise this morning. 

Not only did I wake in time, I was early enough that I got this photo on my way back from my run to Whisper Cove at the northern end of Snells Beach. I am pleased that the photo shows Great Barrier Island in the distance, through the gap between the Tawharanui Peninsula on the left and the northern tip of Kawau Island on the right.

I spent the day sorting some things and doing two reports. Now fully up to date, which is a relief. Back to the city after an early dinner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.