~PhotoFun~

By Cari

Feeding time!

It is now Friday of our quick trip up to Newberg. The day to go to my doctor appointment. We had a couple errands to run on the way so off we go AGAIN! More driving AGAIN! Anyway, my appointment went well. Found out I may have high blood pressure. Booooo.... I really don't want to take meds for it(but I will if I can't get it under control) My doc changed a med I have been taking. He says it can sometime cause high blood pressure. Also, when my weight gets as high as it is, my blood pressure rises. I used to be 100/65ish. Naturally low BP. So, to have it high is bugging me. Another reason to get this weight off!!!!! A GOOD reason!!!! So, he wants to see where my BP is at in 3 months after changing the meds and getting a little weight off and if it doesn't come down he will put me on meds. ugh. I am going to have blood work up done to see whats up there but all seems to be ok for now...
It's time to drive back out to Newberg from downtown Portland. I have got to tell ya, the traffic was AWFUL!!! We were saying now we know one of the reasons we like it here in North Bend so much. Very little traffic!
Since the traffic was so bad we decided to stop at a great asian market that is on the way home. It's called H-mart and it's the best store! It's huge and they have so much different foods than our regular stores. The produce section is fresh and so much fun with the different things. A great bakery. A huge meat and fish section. Just a fun store to shop in!
It didn't work. The traffic was still bad. So we grinned and bared it and got out to Newberg where we picked up pizza for dinner and watched another movie with the kids. Yes, I said pizza. I got a veggie one. Isn't that kind of healthy???? I will get better about my eating and lose this weight! I promise!

Oh, and this photo is of the baby birds just off our deck. I found out that there are 4 of them in there!! I got quite a few photos on my flikr page. So fun! I'm sure they will be gone soon. They looked pretty big!!

Happy Friday
smile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.