~PhotoFun~

By Cari

Back Home!!!

Started the 4 hour trip back home this morning!! I so much enjoyed visiting with the kids. The first night we were there we met our daughters boyfriend. He seems like a nice kid. Was kind of quiet but come to find out he wasn't feeling well and was fighting a cold. She had a few other friends out that same night. I enjoyed sitting back and watching them interact. They made pancakes and chatted. It was a nice evening.

So, on the road again. We have put so many miles on the car this trip! Made a stop at Costco(we don't have one down in North Bend). Then hit the highway. Stopped in Eugene to visit our other son for a minute. He is getting ready for finals and seemed pretty stressed. I worry about that boy! As soon as he is done next week he is going to come down and stay for a few days and relax. That will be nice to see him again. Hopefully he will feel better and be more relaxed.

Finally got home about 8 this evening. Whew!! Glad to be here!! It is late and I am super tired. I'm going to go 'hopefully' get a good night sleep! I may try and catch up with some of your journals on my ipad. I didn't have any reception up in Newberg since we cancelled our internet and my ipad doesn't get service up there so I am way behind! Can't wait to see what's going on with everyone!!! :) :) :)

Oh, this photo was taken at the Butterfly Pavilion. It must still be early as there weren't near as many flowers blooming yet and no butterflies. I need to make a note to go back over there in a month or so to see if things are blooming more! I did see this hummer drinking from some of the blooms!

Happy Saturday
smile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.