~PhotoFun~

By Cari

They're getting BIG!!!

First things first! Thank you so very much for all the stars and hearts on my hummingbird photo yesterday! When I loaded the photos and came across it I actually said OOooohhh out loud!! I'm happy you all liked it! :o)



Woke up to the most beautiful day today!! Blue sky. The birds were singing. The hummers were flitting. The bees were buzzing. The insects were flitting. I sat out on our deck and enjoyed it all with a cup of coffee, and our neighbor cat Charlie who joined me. As you can see I went out to check up on the egret families. So much activity!! Most of the babies are so big. Getting there pretty white feathers. Still fuzzy though. I had a hard time choosing which photo to use. I decided on this one because it looks like the Mom is scolding them. The photos before show the one on the left poking at his brother and here the one being poked seems to be yelling "Mom!!!! He's doing it again!!! He's touching me!!! Mom!!!! I wonder how much longer I have before they all fly off??? (probably soon for some of those mothers LOL) There are many shots I took today if you go to one of the links above. Some show the moms(or dads) feeding the young ones. WOW! It's surprising that they all still have eyes with all those large beaks poking around!! Quite the frenzy!!

In the paper today it says that a dock floated onto the beach up north of us. It broke away from a Japanese pier during the horrible tsunami. Now, it's on the beach in Oregon. Makes me wonder just where all the other items are that the ocean took away. So tragic

Went to work and got caught up on a couple things after being gone. Tomorrow starts a new week! Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend. I will be catching up with all of your journals this evening!!!! :)

Happy Sunday
smile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.