The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Town Gardens, Calne (Wednesday 24th June 2015)

After shopping in town it was too sunny to return home  so I treated myself to one of Sam Widges' excellent spicy chicken and salad baguettes to eat in the Town Gardens.

This was taken on my LX100 compact now that I've fixed its white balance idiosyncrasies.

L.
28.6.2015 (1220 hr)

Blip #1605 (#1855 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #1919
LOTD #839 (#960 including archived blips)

Calne series
Flora series
Outdoor Places I Have Sat In series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Sex Pistols - Holidays In The Sun (recorded 18 June 1977)
I replaced my well-worn CD of the album this single comes from with the much improved 2012 remastered version at a bargain £3 from Amazon and blasted it through my speakers on this day when it arrived. It still sounds great and John Lydon's cynical lyrics now sound oddly thoughtful and moral. Steve Jones plays guitar and bass almost throughout the album as poor Sid, their bass player, wasn't up to the job.

One year ago:
Smokey 1546 hr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.