Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Life's a beach...

A 5am start for me today! Working all this week at the Kempinski Hotel (where the ski slope is.)

I seemed to be ahead of myself time-wise and as we've been told we have a week of clear days, I took the opportunity to make a small detour to the beach on my way to work. This is taken before 6:30am! The sun was already up and the temperature a perfect 28degC (rapidly increasing I might add) with no humidity. Didn't even feel uncomfortable with my jacket on. For people who are early risers, this would be THE time to enjoy a dip in the sea!

Made it nicely in time to work - to unpack boxes and get ready to meet/register our delegates.

The two main buildings in the picture are Burj Al Arab (Arabian Tower) and the 360 bar which is a very cool place to hang out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.