Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Kempinski MOE

It seems a real shame to do indoor pics this week as we're supposed to have a week of clear days, but I wasn't able to take a photo of the spectacular view of the buildings on SZR as I drove to work in the morning (it would be reckless of me), so... I am sharing the hotel I am working in till Thursday.

This is the lobby of the Kempinski Hotel, Mall of the Emirates. It is really grand, I have no idea how tall the walls are but you get such a sense of space when you enter, and every member of staff from the doorman onwards greets you with a smile and says good morning. In my case, they remember me from previous times I've worked there!

At the top (centre) tube lights light up a glass walkway that takes you from the lifts to the Business Centre, which is where I have a desk. I LOVE walking on this glass walkway and I love the marble squares set in white concrete. More tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.